Software > User Zone

Graphics Card install

(1/28) > >>

MauryG5:
Hi everyone, I would like to use my graphics card on my Blackbird system but I didn't understand some passages. They tell me to take the files with the .BIN extension and put them in / lib / firmware / amdgpu but the problem is that I don't know where to take this line or directory, I didn't understand what the / lib / firmware / amdgpu line is exactly, how to put all the .BIN files downloaded. Does anyone know how to proceed? Thanks

nglevin:
I don't really know what you're working with, where you are or what instructions you're following. I am also not an expert on this subject. However, with help from the IRC channel, I do have an AMD GPU working with my Blackbird. To help everyone:

Which walkthrough/instructions are you following? Link?

Which distro of Linux are you using? (Typically the Linux distro will have a set of packages available with GPU drivers that you can set up, which can save you significant work in getting that part set up, or at least get you 90% of the way there. Some like Debian will separate that package from the default set of package repositories, as Debian does with "non-free" packages.)

Are you comfortable with using gnome-terminal or xterm?

MauryG5:
Hi, thanks for the reply, I'm using Fedora 31, recognize my AMD 5700 XT Navi 10 card, I just have to activate it and make it work because at the moment I still haven't managed to make it work and I still have to use the Blackbird HDMI video output . As an ambitious use of GNOME and I like it a lot, I am very well. Raptor told me to take the binaries that are currently related to my GPU and put them all in lib / firmware / amdgpu, only I don't know where to find this path, I didn't understand how to do ...

madscientist159: